© 2011 mrsfabian

9 & 10 HW due Friday: How to set up your twitter account and join our group tweet:

PLEASE NOTE THIS POST HAS BEEN UPDATED WITH A NEW POST.  My new name is EBHSfabian

9 and 10 homework: due Friday 9/23

Set up your class twitter account.  This is a twitter ID you use just for class.  Any tweet you make goes out to the entire class because we are using group tweet.  This is NOT your personal twitter account, I will have access into your account. For me to accept you as a follower and for you to get credit for your tweets you must

( Like the blog)  set it up with your first and last name as one word as the user name. Use your first and last name with no spaces. If you have to, add a number at the end.  Your password must be your school ID to get credit on your tweeting assignments. 

Watch the video I made that captures the computer screen as I set up a fake Tom Brady account and subscribe to our group tweet.

The name of our account is  mrsfabian2011.  In the video you can follow the cursor to create an account, and then see how I search for mrsfabian2011.  Once you request the ability to follow us, I’ll accept you- if you used your first and last name as a user name. Once I accept you, if I can’t log in as if I was you using your school ID, then I’ll delete you.  Text me with questions, it’s difficult to set up in school since twitter is blocked on our server.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Skip to toolbar